Dermot Davitt wins the Dubai Duty Free Golf World Cup for the second time | News Bharat

Claiming the overall trophy at the 29th Dubai Duty Free Golf World Cup with impressive rounds of 39 and 40 for a total of 79 was Dermot Davitt. It is Dermot’s second time winning the event, having taken the title in 2013.

Colm McLoughlin, Executive Vice President and CEO of Dubai Duty Free commented on the success of the tournament. “Thank you to our Dubai Duty Free team and Dubai Creek Golf Club and Emirates Golf Club for the success of the 29th Dubai Duty Free Golf World Cup. Congratulations to Dermot and all our friends in the duty free industry for participate in this tournament and I look forward to seeing you all next year as we celebrate our 30th anniversary.’

Ghurbax Singh (33 and 40 points) i beautiful Thomas (22 and 22 points) were the overall local winners in the men’s and women’s divisions. visitor Steve Flanagan taking the overall away prize in the men’s division with rounds of 41 and 37 points and Charmaine Brewer in the women’s division with rounds of 34 and 25. Damien Fox (74 in total) i Ian Walton (68 in total) securing the runner-up and 2nd runner-up positions in the overall men’s division respectively and Linda Bowland (56 in total) i Fiona Furnival (52 in total) achieving the positions of runner-up and 2nd in the women’s general classification respectively.

Senior golfer categories are also up for grabs as is the overall Senior (50+) winner. Marius Fouche with rounds of 38 and 31 our Overall Super Senior (65+) Winner was Brian King with rounds of 40 and 30 and the Overall Winner Super Super Senior (70+) with rounds of 27 and 34, was Dennis Marnane.

Day 1 gross prizes on the Faldo Course were Maria Vandooren in the Women’s Category i Francisco Giles in the male category. Day 1 stableford winners were Jeannie Archer i Lucas Robertswith King Carmel i Peter Zehnder taking second place.

Day 2 at Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club saw the awards for best rough Barbara Foley i Michael McGinley and the stableford was won by Sanne Smith i John Sutcliffe with Satnam Kaur i Roek Van Wieringen finishing as runner-up.

The Nearest to the Pin and Longest Drive competitions over the two days were won by, Charmaine Brewer, Dennis Marnane, Steve Flanagan, Maria Vandooren, Richard Newman, Michael McGinley, beautiful Thomas, Linda Bowland, Shibu Thomas i Phil Haine.

A fantastic time by all in attendance as we look forward to the 30th edition of the Dubai Duty Free Golf World Cup next year.

Source link